SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS July 16-17, 2010

1)	Roll Call	

- 2) Moment of Silence
- 3) Courtesies
 - a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
 - b) Remarks/greetings from IARU Secretary Rod Stafford, W6ROD
 - c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada President Geoff Bawden, VE4BAW
 - d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation President Frenaye
- Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
 - 5) Consent Agenda
- Doc. #2 a) Approval of Minutes of 2010 Annual Meeting b) Receipt of officers' reports i) President Craigie Doc. #3 Doc. #4 ii) First Vice President Roderick Doc. #5 iii) Vice President Frahm Doc. #6 iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows Doc. #7 v) Treasurer McCobb vi) Chief Executive Officer Sumner Doc. #8 Doc. #9 vii) Chief Operating Officer Kramer Doc. #10 viii) Chief Financial Officer Shelley ix) Chief Development Officer Hobart Doc. #11 x) Chief Technology Officer Price Doc. #12 Doc. #13 c) Receipt of General Counsel's report, Mr. Imlay Doc. #14 d) Receipt of Legislative Relations report, Mr. Chwat e) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports i) Executive Committee, Mrs. Craigie, Chairman Doc. #15 ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Fenstermaker, Doc. #16 Chairman

Doc. #17	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Edgar, Chairman	
Doc. #18	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Frenaye, Chairman	
Doc. #19	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.	
	Ahrens, Chairman	
Doc. #20	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Norris, Liaison	
Doc. #21	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chairman	
Doc. #22	viii) Public Relations Committee, Dr. Boehner, Liaison	
Doc. #23	ix) Historical Committee, Mrs. Birmingham, Chairman	
Doc. #24	x) Ad Hoc Committee on Scouting, Mr. Mileshosky, Chairman	
Doc. #25	xi) Ad Hoc Band Planning Committee, Mr. Frahm, Chairman	
Doc. #26	xii) Ad Hoc Narrowband Study Committee, Mr. Sarratt, Chairman	
Doc. #27	xiii) Nominating Committee for Centennial Campaign, Mr.	
	Roderick, Chairman	
Doc. #28	xiv) Microwave Band Planning Committee	
Doc. #29	xv) ARDF Coordinator Joe Moell, K0OV	
Doc. #30	xvi) Contest Advisory Committee	
Doc. #31	xvii) DX Advisory Committee	
Doc. #32	xviii) VHF-UHF Advisory Committee	
Doc. #33	xix) Emergency Communications Advisory Committee	

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 6) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
 - a) Report of the Treasurer, Doc. #7
 - b) Report of the Chief Financial Officer, Doc. #10
 - c) Other items requested to be removed from Consent Agenda
- 7) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees
 - a) Executive Committeei) Motions concerning election procedures
 - b) Administration and Finance Committee
 - c) Programs and Services Committee
- 8) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports
 - a) IARU Proposal 246 concerning the admission of Montenegrin Amateur Radio Pool (MARP)

- 9) Directors' motions:
 - a) Mr. Edgar Atlantic Division **Central Division**
 - b) Mr. Isely
 - Mr. Widin c) Mr. Cox d)
 - Dr. Weaver
 - e) f) Mr. Fallon
 - Mr. Ahrens
 - g) Mr. Frenaye
 - h) i)
 - Mr. Fenstermaker
 - Mr. Vallio j)
 - Mr. Bodson k)
 - Mr. Mileshosky 1)
 - Mr. Sarratt m) n)
- Southeastern Division Southwestern Division

Dakota Division

Hudson Division

Midwest Division

Pacific Division

Roanoke Division

Great Lakes Division

New England Division

Northwestern Division

Rocky Mountain Division

Delta Division

- Mr. Norton Dr. Woolweaver West Gulf Division
- Any other business 10)
- 11) Adjournment

o)